Welcome To Wells Junior High School

1470 Post Road (Route 1) Wells, ME 04090

Telephone: 207-646-5142 | Fax: 207-646-2899 | 

Child Watch: 646-8782

June 13 Dismissal:   Wells Junior High School will dismiss students at 11:05am on Thursday, June 13.   

Joshua E. Gould

Principal

jgould@wocsd.org

Donald Abbott

Assistant Principal

dabbott@wocsd.org

Jodie Lawlor

Athletic Director Grade 6-12


jlawlor@wocsd.org 

Dan MacLeod

Activities Director

damacleod@wocsd.org

Erin DeMauro

School Nurse

edemauro@wocsd.org 

Kristie Soucy

Guidance Counselor

ksoucy@wocsd.org

Melissa Smith

Social Worker

msmith@wocsd.org 

Justin Crowley

School Resource Officer


jcrowley@wocsd.org 

June 11: Grade 7 at Wells Harbor

June 12: Grade 5 at Wells Harbor

June 12-13: Grade 8 End of Year Trip

June 13:  Last Day of School (11:05 dismissal)

Health/DentalHealth/Dental Insurance:

 Is available through the WOCSD at a considerably reduced rate.  

If you are interested, please find more information here: 

nformation here:  https://www.1stagency.com/maine/wellsogunquitsd/?SchoolId=414 


WJHS Mission

The mission of Wells Junior High School is to create a school that is appropriate to the developmental needs of the 10 to 14 year old within a learning atmosphere that is productive and enjoyable for students and adults.

WJHS Vision

We can be engaged citizens who impact the world.  Through innovation, problem solving, and collaboration we nurture each other to grow personally and academically.   Our school values the opportunity to share our unique abilities, positive culture, and meaningful learning  with the community in which we live!