Welcome To Wells Junior High School

1470 Post Road (Route 1) Wells, ME 04090

Telephone: 207-646-5142 | Fax: 207-646-2899 | 

Child Watch: 646-8782

Joshua E. Gould

Principal

jgould@wocsd.org

Donald Abbott

Assistant Principal

dabbott@wocsd.org

Jodie Lawlor

Athletic Director Grade 6-12


jlawlor@wocsd.org 

Dan MacLeod

Activities Director

damacleod@wocsd.org

Erin DeMauro

School Nurse

edemauro@wocsd.org 

Kristie Soucy

Guidance Counselor

ksoucy@wocsd.org

Melissa Smith

Social Worker

msmith@wocsd.org 

Justin Crowley

School Resource Officer


jcrowley@wocsd.org 

March 4 - 9: School Social Worker Appreciation Week

March 7: Remote Parent Conferences

March 12: Grade 6 Boston Field Trip

March 15: Trimester II Grades Close

March 18: Trimester III Begins

March 19: Festival of the Arts at Wells High School

March 21: In person and Remote Parent Conferences

April 4-6: Shrek, Jr. Production (To be held at Wells High School)

May 6 - 10:  NWEA Testing

June 4: Grade 8 Recognition Night

WJHS Mission

The mission of Wells Junior High School is to create a school that is appropriate to the developmental needs of the 10 to 14 year old within a learning atmosphere that is productive and enjoyable for students and adults.

WJHS Vision

We can be engaged citizens who impact the world.  Through innovation, problem solving, and collaboration we nurture each other to grow personally and academically.   Our school values the opportunity to share our unique abilities, positive culture, and meaningful learning  with the community in which we live!